From Nicholas (Nick) Hufford Nicholas (Nick) Hufford

Currently living in Arlington, VA



We have four great kids, aged 30 to 39 Jesse, a senior software developer in Annapolis Becci, a reading specialist, married with two kids, in Ashburn, VA Carl, a social worker married with two boys, Valparaiso, Indiana Pete in aerospace electrical engineering and programming, in Denver, with his partner Lia.

Their work and their families are always fascinating and they keep us busy and young. Job changes during the great resignation keep me busy editing resumes, which they still ask me to do!

Granddaughters 6 and 8 in Ashburn Grandsons 14 and 1 in Indiana.

My Story

2 years in Architecture at Va Tech, then a long college break, then finished in finance and administration at JMU needed to graduate before the kids did!

It's been a privilege and pleasure to have had many different jobs and somewhat related careers, including boatbuilding, Facilities Manager at a large yearround camp, furniture maker, lowincome housing rehab coordinator, real estate appraiser for Assessment purposes, residential appraisal, then commercial appraisal, then eminent domain appraisal. Finished up retired end of 2020 as Chief Appraiser for the US General Services Administration GSA, here in DC. It's been an incredibly interesting ride. Ive learned a lot and I've worked with some great people.

Lisa's work as a pastor led us through several different churches and locations, mostly in the upper Midwest, but we ended up back in Arlington when I started work for GSA in 2006. She's pastored several different churches she's a professional interim pastor in the DC area.

Our youngest son Pete graduated from Yorktown 2007!